• fr
  • en

The 3 components of our solution

Thread & Lift is the first laboratory to offer patients a real face and neck lift thanks to the combination of a suspension thread, Infinite-Thread®, and a gentle technique adapted to their expectations, in complete serenity thanks to the know-how of its certified practitioners.

Our permanent suspension thread:
Infinite-Thread®

THE INFINITE-THREAD® HAS BEEN CE MARKED BY THE FRENCH CERTIFIED BODY LNE/GMED. THIS STRICT CERTIFICATION IS PROOF OF ITS QUALITY AND COMPLIANCE WITH EUROPEAN STANDARDS.

Click HERE to download our CE certificate

Expertise and Know-how

The Infinite-Thread® has been designed in France by our medical micro-technology engineers side-by-side with our doctors who are experts in thread lifts. It is now used by our certified practitioners throughout Europe.

YEARS OF EXPERIENCE OF OUR EXPERTS

20

COUNTRIES WHERE INFINITE-THREAD® IS AVAILABLE

10

PRACTITIONERS CERTIFIED BY THREAD & LIFT

100
Center thread in polyester
Biocompatible material used for more than 50 years by the medical industry, offering a tensile strength greater than 25 Newton.
Coating in solid silicone
Biocompatible material used for more than 50 years by the medical industry, producing minimal fibrosis. A series of 4 notches is molded every 1.5mm.
Patented "8 zones" hook
Each series of 4 cogs is molded at a rotation of 45° with respect to the lower and upper series in order to guarantee maximum hooking of the tissues.
Zoom in
Patented anti-reversing cogs
The conical shape of the cogs allows optimal efficiency without any cog reversing even with very important ptosis.
Zoom in
Gentle
The rounded shape of the tip of our cogs, their size below 0.5mm and their silicone composition make the Infinite-Thread® soft and atraumatic for the patient's tissues.
Simplified procedure
Zone marked in black that is free of cogs to help the doctor visualize the center of the thread at first glance.
Long-lasting effectiveness
No loss of tension over time because no elongation of biomaterials under body temperature or under mechanical stress.
Tailor-made precision
The flexibility of the thread allows it to perfectly follow the movements of the patient's face. Moreover, its lack of elasticity, medically unnecessary, allows a simpler, more precise and much faster positioning.
Absolute discretion
The diameter of the Infinite-Thread® is only 1.4mm, making it perfectly invisible and insensitive under the patient's skin.
Easy localization
The purple color of the thread and its visibility to ultrasound systems ensure its easy localization in the event of removal.
Guaranteed reversibility
Easier localization and homogeneity of the biomaterials ensure that the Infinite-Thread® can always be removed easily, without any time limit, without sequelae and without any residue of silicone.

 Each Infinite-Thread® is exclusively made in France.

The quality of our products is systematically verified by our engineers through an 8-point control process. The use of tools specifically developed for their manufacture and control ensures a perfect and identical quality to each Infinite-Thread®.

Our procedure technique:
Gentle and Tailor-made

A suspension thread, however efficient it may be, cannot do anything without the highest quality laying technique. The result but also its durability depend on it.

A technique is of quality when it perfectly meets the expectations and needs of the patient, while remaining as simple and gentle as possible.

Each patient is unique, with his or her own expectations and needs, so the technique must be adapted on a case-by-case basis. There is no universal technique. On the other hand, there are techniques that have proven their worth and in which certified Thread & Lift practitioners are trained.

THE PARALLEL TECHNIQUE

The Parallel technique offers a simplified procedure to your practitioner and even less invasiveness for the patient while further improving results.

This is a real breakthrough because it means the end of complex techniques and the start of simpler, quicker and less traumatic technique for the patient!

The Parallel technique is referred to as “medical” because it does not require surgery. This technique is performed without the use of a scalpel and guarantees the absence of scars and of any detachment of facial tissues.

The Parallel technique also implies simple local anesthesia, short recovery time and, therefore, perfect discretion. It meets the expectations of many active patients who want to quickly return to their lives.

The threads are implanted in the middle of the hypodermis (fat located just below the dermis) and not on the surface, in order to ensure an efficient result and the invisibility of the threads.

To be effective and provide a natural result, the technique must allow fat tissues to be repositioned in their original location. However, under our skin, fat is not evenly distributed. We have several compartments (or pads) in which fat is trapped and their shape varies according to the areas of our face. As a result, the tensor threads must follow different paths, also called “vectors”, depending on these areas.

This is why the Parallel technique consists in placing 3 threads on each side of the face, independent of each other in order to treat different areas. This will be done, among other things, on the malar zone responsible for the collapse of the cheekbones and the creation of the nasolabial fold as well as on the jugal zone responsible for the appearance of jowls and marionette lines.

The entry point of the threads must be located at the level of the temporal area (black marking) in order to be able to exert a significant upward movement of the tissues without creating any wrinkles or creases. The half of the thread above this temporal area has notches pointing downwards, in order to avoid sagging of the thread, while the half below this area has notches pointing upwards, in order to catch and raise the tissues.

If you wish to treat the neck, it will be necessary to add a 4th thread for this purpose. The entry point will then be at the mastoid level.

THE SEMI-SURGICAL TECHNIQUES

Surgeon practitioners can also offer their patients highly effective and minimally invasive techniques called “semi-surgical” techniques.

These techniques also have the advantage of not requiring significant tissue detachment and, therefore, do not cause visible scarring. Just like the Parallel technique, they imply very light effects with short social withdrawal.

The difference compared to the Parallel technique is that they attach the Infinite-Threads® to a deep structure such as a muscle or the periosteum in the temporal area.

This is why it is not a purely medical technique like the Parallel technique or a purely surgical technique like the classic facelift, which requires large incisions, alteration of deep structures and resection of the skin. In “semi-surgical” techniques, the structure of your anatomy is not modified in any way, but the practitioner will use solid tissues to ensure the long-term durability of the result.

The choice of this type of technique will be made by your practitioner according to your face, the result you want to obtain, your medical history but also sometimes in order to propose a combination of treatments requiring this approach.

A salutary evolution towards tailor-made and lighter techniques

In 2015, with the birth of the Infinite-Thread®, we wanted to guarantee our patients an effective and above all long-lasting result! Much longer than what was previously offered by the other suspension threads. Our expert, Dr Jean-Paul Foumentèze, then thought of a technique that would allow to secure the threads on both sides of the face by making them join at the top of the skull. This was to avoid sagging over time under the effect of gravity and, therefore, the loss of the result over the years.

The threads were joined by two loops under the scalp. These two loops then acted like a vault, guaranteeing that the results would be maintained over time.

This technique was complex but it finally gave meaning to the use of permanent suspension threads.

Nevertheless, this reflection was born from the use of the old generations of threads, whose cogs were not efficient enough and that eventually sagged under the effect of gravity.

Infinite-Thread® is a major evolution thanks to its 800 notches, with a patented design, very effective in raising and holding the human tissues while remaining perfectly soft for the patient. Its materials are the same as those used in such demanding fields as cardiac suture, guaranteeing unrivaled strength and reliability.

Infinite-Thread® has been designed to avoid too heavy and complex techniques

We have proof today that the complex techniques are over.

The qualities of the Infinite-Thread® make it possible to use techniques that are much softer for the patient and also have the great advantage of being adaptable to their needs. Indeed, the quality of the result with a thread lift presupposes that all the superficial fat compartments of the face be treated. The threads must therefore go through them all. However, these compartments differ significantly in each patient regarding their location, their shape, their volume as well as in the axis (also called vector) to be chosen for their repositioning.

This is precisely the value of the Parallel technique. The three threads on each side of the face will always allow to act directly on all the fat compartments and, since these threads are independent of each other, the practitioner will be able to position them freely according to the exact need of the patient.

Here is an example of a specific positioning of the threads while using the parallel technique:

This parallel technique when applied with the Infinite-Thread® also offers many other benefits to the patient:

  • Shorter operating time (1 hour)
  • Even lighter post-operative effects for the patient
  • Greater ability to open the patient’s look
  • Effective and long-lasting face and neck lift (See diagram above)
  • Possible treatment of difficult areas such as eyebrows or forehead

Our training:
The guarantee of a certified practitioner

TRAINING PROVIDED BY A RECOGNIZED EXPERT

Each of our training sessions is taught by one of our experts. The experts we collaborate with have many years of experience and hundreds of thread lifts to their credit. They are among the most important practitioners in France and some have been the pioneers of this new facelift. The selection of our experts-trainers is strict in order to guarantee high-end knowledge.

FACE-TO-FACE TRAINING

We do not think it is possible to effectively share medical knowledge to a large committee simultaneously. We have therefore chosen face-to-face training courses between the expert and the new practitioner. In this way, the expert can adapt the explanations, answer all the questions and provide a truly tailor-made training. This individualization strengthens the quality of the exchange.

A THEORETICAL TRAINING

Our training has a theoretical part consisting of a presentation allowing the future practitioner to discover the approach and the values of our laboratory. It is essential in understanding the stakes involved in thread lifts and the conditions of their success. This theoretical presentation paves the way for a relationship of trust that will benefit the patient.

However, if the theoretical part is important, it remains insufficient. This is why our training goes much further by including a practical part which is not limited to a simple demonstration by the expert.

TRAINING THAT IS ALSO AND ESPECIALLY PRACTICAL

Indeed, our training includes a real situation with a thread lift realized side-by-side with the expert. This allows the health professional following the training to acquire real mastery.

The expert trainer takes the time to present the patient’s needs and the appropriate responses. The expert’s actions are broken down and analyzed slowly in order to transmit them. The expert trainer accompanies the practitioner during the training and constantly exchanges with him. The expert controls the practitioner’s actions in order to guarantee the patient a perfect result despite the training. The purpose of this practical part is to give time to assimilate the good practices, both technically and in terms of patient management.

This training process is currently the most high-end one. It is the only way to ensure optimal quality standard for each patient benefiting from the Thread & Lift procedure.

A MANDATORY CERTIFICATION TO USE OUR THREAD

At the end of this training, our expert will validate the skills of the practitioner. Only then will the conditions be met for the practitioner to become a certified Thread & Lift user. This condition is the guarantee for the patient to benefit from a professional who has received our advanced training.

Of course, our experts and the Thread & Lift team remain fully available to our clients once the training is completed. We are always delighted to exchange with them or to connect them together through the forum available on the private part of this site.  Also, and if they wish to come back for a thread lift carried out by one of our experts, clients are always welcome.

For a patient, to ask a surgeon or doctor for the Thread & Lift solution is to be guaranteed to benefit from a true facelift with peace of mind.

• fr
  • en

Les 3 composantes de notre solution exclusive

Thread & Lift est le premier laboratoire à offrir au patient un véritable lifting du visage et du cou grâce la combinaison d’un fil tenseur, Infinite-Thread®, et d’une technique douce adaptée à ses attentes, en toute sérénité grâce au savoir-faire de ses praticiens certifiés.

Notre fil tenseur permanent :
Infinite-Thread®

Le fil Infinite-Thread® est doté du marquage CE, délivré par l’organisme notifié Français LNE/GMED. Cette certification stricte est la preuve de sa qualité et de son respect des normes Européennes.

Cliquez ICI pour télécharger notre certificat de marquage CE

Expertise et Savoir-faire

Le fil Infinite-Thread® a été développé en France, main dans la main par nos ingénieurs en micro-technologie médicale et nos médecins experts de la pose de fils tenseurs. Il est aujourd’hui utilisé par nos praticiens certifiés dans toute l’Europe.

ANNÉES D’EXPÉRIENCE DE NOS EXPERTS

20

PAYS OÙ TROUVER INFINITE-THREAD®

10

PRATICIENS CERTIFIÉS PAR THREAD & LIFT

100
Fil central en polyester
Matériau biocompatible, utilisé depuis plus de 50 ans par la médecine, offrant une résistance à la traction supérieure à 25 Newton
Enveloppe en silicone solide
Matériau biocompatible, utilisé depuis plus de 50 ans par la médecine et ne produisant qu'une fibrose minimale. Une série de 4 crans est moulée tous les 1,5mm.
Accroche « 8 zones » brevetée
Chaque série de 4 crans est moulée suivant une rotation de 45° par rapport à la série inférieure et supérieure afin de garantir l’accroche d’un maximum de tissus.
Zoom in
Crans anti-retournement brevetés
La forme conique des crans permet une efficacité optimale sans retournement du cran même pour les ptoses très importantes.
Zoom in
Sans agressivité
La forme arrondie de nos crans, leur taille inférieure à 0,5 mm et leur composition en silicone rendent le fil Infinite-Thread® doux et atraumatique pour les tissus du patient.
Procédure simplifiée
Zone marquée en noir afin d’aider le médecin à visualiser le centre du fil au 1er coup d’oeil et dépourvue de cran pour le passage dans la boucle Infinite-Lift.
Durabilité assurée
Pas de perte de tension dans le temps car pas d’allongement des biomatériaux sous la température du corps ou sous la contrainte mécanique.
Précision « sur mesure »
La souplesse du fil lui permet de suivre parfaitement les mouvements du visage du patient. De plus, son absence d'élasticité, médicalement inutile, permet un réglage plus simple, plus précis et beaucoup plus rapide.
Discrétion absolue
Le diamètre du fil Infinite-Thread® est seulement de 1,4 mm, le rendant parfaitement invisible et insensible sous la peau du patient.
Localisation facilitée
La coloration violette du fil et sa visibilité à l’échographe assure la localisation facile du fil Infinite-Thread® en cas de dépose.
Réversibilité garantie
La localisation facilitée ainsi que l'homogénéité des biomatériaux garantissent un retrait du fil Infinite-Thread® toujours possible aisément, sans limite de temps, sans séquelle et sans laisser de résidus de silicone.

 Chaque fil Infinite-Thread® est fabriqué exclusivement en France.

La qualité de chacun de nos fils est systématiquement vérifiée au travers d’un processus de 8 points de contrôle. L’utilisation d’outils spécialement développés pour leur fabrication et leur contrôle, assure une qualité parfaite et identique à chaque fil Infinite-Thread®.

Notre technique de pose :
Douce et adaptée au patient

Un fil tenseur, aussi performant soit-il, ne peut rien sans une technique de pose de qualité. Le résultat mais aussi la durabilité de celui-ci en dépendent.

Une technique est de qualité lorsqu’elle répond parfaitement aux attentes et aux besoins du patient, tout en restant la plus simple et douce possible.

Chaque patient étant unique, avec ses attentes et ses besoins, la technique doit être adaptée au cas par cas. Il n’existe pas de technique universelle. Il existe en revanche des techniques qui ont fait leur preuve et auxquelles les praticiens certifiés Thread & Lift sont formés.

La technique Parallèle

La technique Parallèle offre une simplification du geste à votre praticien et encore moins d’invasivité pour le patient tout en améliorant encore les résultats.

Il s’agit d’un véritable tournant car elle est synonyme de la fin de la complexification des techniques et du retour à une technique plus simple, plus rapide, moins traumatisante pour le patient !

La technique parallèle est dite « médicale » car elle ne nécessite pas de chirurgie. Cette technique est pratiquée sans utilisation du scalpel et assure au patient une totale absence de cicatrice et de décollement des tissus du visage.

La technique parallèle est aussi synonyme de simple anesthésie locale, d’un temps de récupération court et par conséquent d’une parfaite discrétion. Elle correspond aux attentes de nombreux patients et patientes actives, souhaitant reprendre rapidement le cours de leur vie.

Les fils sont implantés au milieu de l’hypoderme (graisse située juste sous le derme) et non en surface, afin d’assurer efficacité du résultat et invisibilité des fils.(Cliquez ici pour découvrir ce qu’est l’hypoderme)

Pour être efficace et apporter un résultat naturel, une technique doit permettre de repositionner les tissus graisseux à leur emplacement d’origine. Or sous notre peau, la graisse n’est pas répartie uniformément. Nous disposons de plusieurs compartiments dans lesquels la graisse est emprisonnée et leur forme varie selon les zones de notre visage. Par conséquent, les fils tenseurs doivent suivre des chemins, aussi appelés « vecteurs », différents selon ces zones.

C’est pourquoi la technique Parallèle consiste à placer 3 fils par côté du visage, indépendants les uns des autres afin de chacun traiter différentes zones. On agira ainsi, entre autres, sur la zone malaire responsable de l’affaissement des pommettes et de la création du sillon nasogénien ainsi que sur la zone jugale responsable de l’apparition des bajoues et du plis d’amertume.

Le point d’entrée des fils devra être situé au niveau de la zone temporale (marquage noir) afin de pouvoir exercer une remontée importante des tissus sans ne créer aucune fronce ni aucun pli. La partie du fil au dessus de cette zone temporale a des crans orientés vers le bas, afin d’éviter l’affaissement du fil, alors que la partie sous cette zone a des crans vers le haut, afin d’accrocher et de remonter les tissus.

Si l’on souhaite traiter le cou, il conviendra alors de rajouter un 4ème fil à cet effet. Le point d’entrée sera alors au niveau de la mastoïde.

Les techniques semi-chirurgicales

Les praticiens chirurgiens peuvent proposer à leurs patients des techniques aussi efficaces et peu invasives que l’on appelle « semi-chirurgicales ».

Ces techniques ont également l’avantage de ne pas nécessiter de décollement important des tissus et donc de ne pas engendrer de cicatrice visible. Elles assurent des suites très légères, tout comme la technique Parallèle, avec un temps de repli social court.

Leur différence par rapport à la technique Parallèle consiste dans le fait d’accrocher les fils Infinite-Thread® à une structure profonde telle qu’un muscle ou encore le périoste au niveau de la zone temporale.

C’est pour cela que l’on ne parle pas de technique purement médicale comme la technique Parallèle ni de technique purement chirurgicale comme le lifting classique, qui nécessite lui de larges incisions, une altération des structures profondes et une résection de la peau. Dans le cadre des techniques « semi-chirurgicales », on ne modifie en aucun cas la structure de votre anatomie mais le praticien va se servir de tissus solides pour assurer la tenue à long terme des fils tenseurs.

Le choix de ce type de techniques sera fait par votre praticien selon votre visage, le résultat que vous souhaitez obtenir, vos antécédents médicaux mais aussi parfois afin de vous proposer une combinaison de traitements nécessitant cette approche.

Une évolution salvatrice vers la simplification

En 2015, à la naissance du fil Infinite-Thread®, nous avons souhaité garantir à nos patients un résultat efficace et surtout pour longtemps ! Bien plus longtemps que ce qui était jusque là offert par les autres fils tenseurs. Notre expert, le Dr Jean-Paul Foumentèze, a alors pensé à une technique qui permettrait de solidariser les fils des deux côtés du visage en les faisant se rejoindre au sommet du crâne. Ceci avait pour but d’éviter leur affaissement dans le temps et donc la perte de résultat avec les années. La technique Infinite-Lift venait d’être inventée.

Les fils se rejoignaient grâce à deux boucles sous le cuir chevelu. Ces deux boucles agissaient alors comme une voute, garantissant un maintien des résultats dans le temps.

Cette technique était complexe mais elle donnait enfin du sens à l’emploi de fils tenseurs permanents. 

Néanmoins, cette réflexion était née de l’utilisation des anciennes générations de fils, dont les crans n’étaient pas assez efficaces, et qui finissaient par descendre sous l’effet de la gravité.

Le fil Infinite-Thread® est une évolution majeure grâce à ses 800 crans à la forme brevetée, très efficaces pour remonter et maintenir les tissus tout en restant parfaitement doux pour le patient. Ses matériaux sont les mêmes que ceux utilisés dans des domaines aussi exigeants que la suture cardiaque, garantissant une solidité et une fiabilité sans pareille.

Ce fil a été conçu afin de pouvoir s’affranchir des techniques complexes et d’offrir des résultats identiques au lifting dans la simplicité. 

Nous en avons aujourd’hui la preuve, la technique Infinite-Lift est révolue et des techniques simples telle que la technique « Parallèle » offre un maintien parfait des résultats ainsi que de nombreux avantages  :

  • Un temps opératoire plus court (1h00)
  • Des suites encore plus légères pour le patient
  • Une plus grande capacité à ouvrir le regard du patient
  • Et surtout : Un traitement du cou efficace et durable !

Notre formation :
La garantie d’un praticien certifié

UNE FORMATION DISPENSÉE PAR UN EXPERT RECONNU

Chacune de nos formations est dispensée par l’un de nos experts. Les experts avec qui nous collaborons ont de très nombreuses années d’expérience et des centaines de poses de fils à leur actif. Ils sont parmi les poseurs les plus importants de France et certains ont été les pionniers de ce lifting. La sélection de nos experts-formateurs est stricte afin de garantir un savoir transmis avec exigence.

UNE FORMATION INDIVIDUELLE, EN FACE À FACE

Nous ne pensons pas qu’il soit possible de transmettre efficacement des connaissances médicales pointues en grand comité. Nous avons donc fait le choix de formations en face à face, entre le formateur et le formé. De cette façon, l’expert peut adapter ses explications, répondre à l’ensemble des questions et produire une formation véritablement sur-mesure. Cette individualisation de la formation renforce sa qualité.

UNE FORMATION THÉORIQUE

Notre formation possède une partie théorique de présentation permettant au futur poseur de découvrir la démarche et les valeurs de notre laboratoire. Elle est essentielle dans la compréhension des enjeux liés au lifting par fils tenseurs et à ses conditions de réussite. Cette présentation théorique ouvre la voie à une relation de confiance qui bénéficiera au patient.

Cependant, si la partie théorique est importante, celle-ci reste insuffisante. C’est pourquoi notre formation va bien plus loin en comprenant une partie pratique qui ne se limite d’ailleurs pas à une simple démonstration de l’expert.

UNE FORMATION AUSSI ET SURTOUT PRATIQUE

En effet, notre formation comprend une véritable mise en situation avec un lifting Thread & Lift réalisé à 4 mains. Cela permet au professionnel de santé en formation d’acquérir une réelle maîtrise.

L’expert-formateur prend le temps de présenter les besoins du patient et les réponses qu’il convient d’y apporter. Les gestes de l’expert sont décomposés et analysés lentement afin de les transmettre. L’expert formateur accompagne le praticien en formation et échange sans cesse avec lui. L’expert contrôle le geste du praticien afin de garantir au patient un résultat parfait malgré la formation. Le but de cette partie pratique est de laisser le temps au praticien en formation d’assimiler les bonnes pratiques, tant sur le plan technique que sur le plan de la gestion du patient.

Ce procédé de formation est aujourd’hui le plus complet existant. Il est le seul moyen d’assurer un standard de qualité optimal pour chaque patient bénéficiant du lifting Thread & Lift.

UNE CERTIFICATION OBLIGATOIRE POUR UTILISER NOTRE FIL

Au terme de cette formation, notre expert validera les compétences du praticien. Alors seulement les conditions seront réunies pour que celui-ci devienne poseur certifié Thread & Lift. Cette condition est la garantie pour le patient de bénéficier d’un poseur ayant reçu notre formation avancée.

Bien entendu, nous n’abandonnons pas nos clients au lendemain de cette formation et restons entièrement disponibles pour eux dans l’avenir. Nous sommes toujours ravis d’échanger avec eux ou de les mettre en relation ensemble grâce au forum de la partie privative de ce site. S’ils souhaitent revenir assister à une pose réalisée par l’un de nos experts, ils sont toujours les bienvenus.

Pour le patient, demander à son chirurgien ou à son médecin la solution Thread & Lift c’est être garanti de bénéficier d’un véritable lifting en toute tranquillité d’esprit.